Hello,

Saturday I had to wake up at 2 in the morning to take my parents to the airport.  It was unpleasant, didn’t get back into bed and asleep till almost 4am, but it was worth every second.

Since they left I signed up for a free trial of Netflix and binge watched Dance Academy.  No one told me I should obsessively watch 3 seasons of tv in 2 days to the exclusion of everything else.  I have cleaned up a bit, and bought some groceries, cooked dinner.  Now I am going to finish up my weekend with some reading to catch up on my good reads, reading challenge.  Still ahead of schedule on the challenge, but behind my personal quarterly goals.

I didn’t have anyone over, or leave the house more than the 45 mins it took to buy more food, and it was glorious.  I know I can’t do this all the time, and that eventually I do get lonely, but for a weekend its been magnificent to just sit back with my cat and do nothing

Leave a Reply

