Tomorrow morning there will be a storm.  I don’t know when, or how bad, but I have basically dedicated my night to worrying about its severity. This is ridiculous, I cannot change the weather.  I cannot make it not be miserable tomorrow.

Intermittently my heart will race when I realize I could miss work, be late, get in ANOTHER car accident. When it isn’t racing, my eczema is itchy.  More embarrassingly I have gas, which yes, likes to pop up in times of extended anxiety.  I have made my plans, and while everything should work out, there is a part of me even at this moment is dreading tomorrow morning. My only hope now is that I wil be able to get to sleep, because not sleeping is the only thing that will make this worse.  Yes, I have been worrying about that too.

2 thoughts on “Snow Anxiety

Leave a Reply

