So this morning I finished etching my samples. Meaning my etching days are over.No more HF worry. AZ far as delayed symptoms,  HF can take up to 8 hours to take effect, I realized since it’s mixed with nitric acid, I would actually get nitric acid burns on the surface.  So I definitely did not gef any on me.

My only panic is that I smelt something acrid in the lab for a second which I feared to be HF. It wasmodt likely thr metjanol vapor. Again I realized I would feel the other acids first. Need to keep distracting myself so that I don’t psychosomatically get symptoms, and if 8 to get symptoms I will know they are real and go to medical.

Leave a Reply

