So I spent the day today cleaning.  I was busy, trying to accomplish a goal and in the end the house is clean.  Now I am worrying about facial feeling and finger tinglings.  I was last night too.  Woke up at 5 am, rolled over, couldn’t find comfy position and felt a twinge in my lip.  I panicked, then I felt a twinge in a finger, toe, etc.  Basically I panicked for an unknown period of time before I finally fell back to sleep and awoke about 5 mins before my alarm went off.

What did I experience today you may ask?  I stubbed my toe, and my feet are sore, but until I finished my shower 20 mins ago, I was entirely symptom free.  This of course reinforces the reality that all of my current “symptoms” are in fact in my head.  It was just reinforced again a minute ago as I was interrupted from writing this to read am email saying that the overpass I use to get to school will be shut down for the foreseeable future.  As I mused about that again, all tingling gone.

So now I realize that most of this if not all is in my head, and what isn’t is probably the visibly dry skin patches on my lips and face.  I am trying my usual calming techniques, but they don’t seem to be working for me with this.  I can get short term relief during the day, but does anyone have any ideas on what I should do in the middle of the night?

Leave a Reply

