Like a lot of us on the spectrum I work best on a schedule.  I am of course allowed to cancel anything on my schedule at random.  Because its my schedule, and I like to procrastinate, so I like moving things to tomorrows schedule.  Other people/things however are not allowed to screw with the schedule.

My parents just showed up home 6 hours earlier than they told me and were upset I hadn’t finished cleaning the house.  I had done about 80% of it, but given I planned on working on it off and on from 1-9pm, and they showed up at 5pm to change before going out, this completely screwed with the schedule.  I am not irritatingly off pace, and don’t really have any ambition to finish. Basically I feel like my entire day was ruined,and its just such a small thing.

Leave a Reply

