So I called, and the guy didn’t make me sound like an idiot so it was a good question.  He actually went grabbed a bottle and checked it out, it doesn’t contain nickel.  The tattoo ink is entirely polymer based, and is as hypoallergenic as a tattoo ink can be.  He did say that they used to use stuff with natural colorants, but people were allergic, especially to the red, which verifies what I read online.  There shouldn’t be any problem.  Now I just need to head out and grab some lotion and pre-test it and I should be good to go.

Yes, I know I am overthinking this, but I am letting someone stab me with a needle to permanently pigment my skin, forethought is key.

Leave a Reply

