So, today I was looking up the cream I should buy, post-tattoo.  Cause I have sensitive skin, and the last thing I want is to put something on it that gives me a rash.  So as I am searching I see that some people are allergic to tattoos.  Because of the metals in the ink, and this corresponds to an allergic reaction to cheap jewelry… which I have.

Its most prevalent in red ink, and I am getting black.  And I have never actually verified what it is, like I can wear jeweler for a day, or ever multiple days before it becomes an issue.  It isn’t an issue with the back of my watch, and I also get irritation with non-metal jewelry, so it could just be a contact thing.   I kind of wish I hadn’t read this so I didn’t have to worry about this as well.

So I am going to have to call the place tomorrow and verify that I can even get a tattoo.  I mean, I don’t want to spent the rest of my life with a low level allergic reaction.

Leave a Reply

