So I have about 4 posts I want to write up, so expect to see a bit from me in the next few days.

As I said in a previous post, I am online dating.  I am also pretty much Asexual, zero desire to actually screw someone, little actual desire to date someone.  Don’t even want a roommate.  So as I am freaking out about a coffee date I have on Monday I ask myself Why?

Why am I doing this. Is it because I want it?  And it came up today in an interview “You may not have children yet, but when you do…”  And it occurs to me that everyone just assumes I am either a lesbian, or I will bear children, or maybe adopt.  I am…ambivalent about this as well.

So why am I dating.  The answer, I realize has less to do with anything I want, and what people want me to do.  So I have decided to use my 6 month OKCupid package, and try dating a bit.  At the end of it, I am going to assess if going forward this is something I want.  Not what someone else is expecting me to do.

Leave a Reply

