So a week later most of my bruises are in the turning yellow phase of healing.  With the except of a particularly nasty shin pain I think I am on the mend.  That I will need to give a week or so more and then I might actually have to hit the doctors.

I am once again reminded that dyspraxia is a thing.  I had 3 point contact with the stairs when my other foot completely missed the stair I was aiming for.  To make matters worse, I haven’t heard back about the job, so I probably didn’t get it.

Interviewing is hard for me, better in person, because I can try and interpret visual cues if people want more information. On the phone, I have no idea if I was clear, if they want more, if they are physically backing away from the phone bored to tears by my story. One of the few interviews I have had going so badly has put me into a bit of a tailspin, and I have basically been recouping for the last week.

I will try to update a little more regularly now that I am back up and a little more to fighting strength.

Leave a Reply

